Megan Fox tells the haters to ‘Go Away’

1 Aug

Those who follow my Twitter/tumblr would know that there is a TMNT press event today well the first interview was just released and Megan didn’t hold back when talking about the haters

*Contains censored swears*

”I have been told to censor myself, so I tried but I’m really not succeeding at it.”

Talking about the movies haters

“Those people can complain, but they all go see [Producer Michael Bay’s] movies. They’re gonna love it and if they don’t love it they can go f**k off.”

Talking about her haters
“I don’t feel ashamed or like I can’t be taken seriously while I’m wearing a tank top and if you don’t take me seriously while I’m wearing a tank top, that’s your f**king problem – not mine.”

http://www.jeannewolfshollywood.com/megan-fox-pull-punches-screen/

Update an extended version of the interview was just put online

More from Today’s press conference

Talking about

“I don’t mind doing that stuff, I think that’s been a part of being an actress in Hollywood since the beginning,” Fox tells toofab of her past roles. “I don’t feel ashamed or like I can’t be taken seriously while also wearing a tank top. If you don’t take me seriously when I’m wearing a tank top, that’s your f**king problem.”

“I was attracted to this because I was a fan as a kid and I really wanted to do this,” she says. “It was Valentine’s Day and I went in [to meet with director Jonathan Liebesman] and we were in there for five hours at Paramount for my first meeting. Brian [husband Brian Austin Green] is texting me like ‘It’s Valentine’s Day, where are you?’ and I got home and sent everyone an e-mail saying ‘You know what, it’s O.K. if you don’t cast me, I understand. I just want you to know that I’m going to be in the audience regardless.'”
From Liebesman

“Megan’s obviously incredibly sexy, [but] that to me is not what Megan is about,” he says. “When I met Megan and got to know her, what comes across to me is someone who is much smarter than people give her credit for and that there is literally more to her than meets the eye.”

“That’s what I wanted to put into April O’Neil,” he continued. “I wasn’t interested in sexualizing her. I wasn’t trying to service fans who look at Megan’s Maxim pictures, I was servicing fans who loved ‘Ninja Turtles.'”

Megan again
“Let me tell you something about those people,” she says. “How much money did ‘Transformers 4’ make? Exactly, those people can complain … but they’re gonna love it and if they don’t love it, they can f**k off.”

http://www.toofab.com/2014/08/01/megan-fox-teenage-mutant-ninja-turtles/

 

~Deon

 

Leave a Reply

